Header
Back
NOTICE TO ALL STUDENTS ON THE CALENDAR FOR 2017/2018 ACADEMIC SESSION
Monday, Jan 8, 2018 5:24 pm
NOTICE TO ALL STUDENTS ON THE CALENDAR FOR  2017/2018 ACADEMIC SESSION
Please, find below extract from the Calendar for 2017/2018 Academic Session as approved by University Senate at its meeting of Thursday January 4, 2018:

2017/2018 HARMATTAN SEMESTER

Friday, January 12 Resumption for Fresh Students and Stalites
Registration without Penalty Begins
Monday, January 15 Commencement of Lectures for Stalites
Orientation for Fresh Students
Friday, January 19 End of Orientation for Fresh Students
Monday, January 22 Commencement of Lectures for Fresh Students
Sunday, February 4 Registration without Penalty Ends
Monday, February 5 Registration with Penalty Begins
Monday, February 19 Matriculation Ceremony for Fresh Students
Sunday, February 25 Registration with Penalty Ends

Any unregistered student at 12.00 midnight by this date
loses his/her studentship for the Semester

Monday, March 19 Lecture Free Week Begins
Sunday, March 25 Lecture Free Week Ends
Monday, March 26 2017/2018 Harmattan Semester Examination Begins
Friday, April 13 2017/2018 Harmattan Semester Examination Ends
Sunday, April 15 2017/2018 Harmattan Semester Break Begins
Saturday, April 21 Harmattan Semester Examination Break Ends

2017/2018 RAIN SEMESTER

Sunday, April 22 Resumption for 2017/2018 Rain Semester
Monday, April 23 Registration without Penalty for all students Begins

Convocation Ceremony
Monday, April 30 Commencement of Lectures
Sunday, May 20 Registration without Penalty Ends
Registration with Penalty Begins
Sunday, June 10 Registration with Penalty Ends
Saturday, June 23 End of Lectures
Monday, June 25 Lecture Free Week begins
Friday, June 29 End of Lecture Free Week
Monday, July 2 Rain Semester Examinations Starts
Saturday, July 28 Rain Semester Examinations Ends

J. A. Agboola
R/AA/SEN/25
January 5, 2018
Distribution
All Students